Day Fourteen // He’s in the Waiting

I have never been good at waiting. I have no patience because I have grown up in the iPhone era. I can pull out my phone and google anything I want. I don’t even have to drive anymore because an Uber could be at my house within 10 minutes to take me anywhere. Waiting has become a lost art in modern society. We can grow impatient in the waiting and settle for less than God’s best. Don’t trade away what you want most for what you can get now. One of my favorite worship songs is by Bethel and it says, “take courage my heart, stay steadfast my soul, He’s in the waiting.” Waiting will take courage, faith, and a steadfast spirit. Don’t get discouraged in the waiting. Don’t be frustrated that what you want isn’t here yet. God will come through on every promise He has made to you. So many of us can have this misconception that God only dwells in the promised land. While the Israelites were stranded in the desert for many years, God was there in the midst of them. God sees you waiting. He is right there by your side. Don’t lose heart, keep waiting for that dream to come to pass. Keep waiting for that right person. Keep waiting for that breakthrough or that opportunity. Keep waiting and watch as God comes through again and again!

Leave a comment